My skin…

So my skin isn’t extremely bad but just before my period because of all the hormones or when I’m stressed or eat a lot of dairy/candy it tends to breakout. I have rosacea and sensitive skin so I’ll always have a little redness no matter what I do.. but I used to over wash.. I wash day and night with clearasil and use toner.. I was doing too much. I now just rinse with water in the morning skip makeup unless I’m going out and wash at night with just clearasil and my hands, very gently, no toner no lotion just let my skin naturally get oily and I also only pat dry after washing it. I have noticed a difference after four weeks, I’ll attach photos, unedited with flash. This is a little scary for me since I am flawed, and I am red and my skin isn’t perfect but I’m doing this blog so you can see the truth behind social media and so that others can feel more comfortable and confident in the skin they are in.

Published by: lexikeesee

Hi my name is Alexandria although I do go by Lexi. I am 22 years old, I’m engaged to the love of my life. I am loved by so many and I love so many. I'm telling bits and pieces of my life through blogging. My blogs are life lessons and or about people who have brought me happiness. Stay kind, committed to love and free in your authenticity!! Stand tall, walk proud.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.